Week 1: Introductions

This topic contains 21 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by  John Jones 9 years, 3 months ago.

• Author

John Jones
    Keymaster

Introduce yourself to your classmates in a post no shorter than a few sentences but no longer than a couple paragraphs.

jsears3
    Spectator

Hi all, my name is Justin and I am a second year student in the MAC program. I am a graduate student, I graduated from WVU with my BA in English in 2013. I live in town and work for the college as a ticket writer for the parking office. I am engaged and live with my fiance and our pets Oreo and Gizmo. In my free time I like to workout and write.

vmadden
      Spectator

Hi Justin, I saw that you like to write during your free time. What type of genres do you tend to write? I also noticed you are in the MAC Program here. What are you studying and focusing on?

Ashley
    Spectator

My name is Ashley Townsend and this is my first semester at WVU. In previous years I have attended Fairmont State University. Most recently I have been employed by the Raleigh County Public Library in Beckley, WV. I have been married for two years and have two cats.
    What I hope to gain from this course is a better understanding of the most effective ways to communicate electronically with employers and the public at large.

marvarlas
    Spectator

Hi, all! My name is Mary and I am in my senior year here at WVU. I work as a case manager for a surrogacy agency (A.K.A, I help people have babies) in Wheeling, WV. It is a very rewarding career and has acted as a great reminder of how selfless and giving humans can be. When I’m not working or studying, I’m spending time with my husband and two small kiddos.

Approximately 65% of the work I do is online based and highly integrated into different social media platforms so I hope to gain effective ways to communicate not only with individual clients, but to the masses.

mike sopranik
    Spectator